If you get caught speeding in Cobb County, Georgia, you may have to pay the State of Georgia again after you pay a fine.
O.C.G.A. section 40-6-189 states if you are convicted of speeding 85 m.p.h. or more on any road or 75 m.p.h. or more on any two lane road, you will have to pay the State of Georgia $200.00.
This is on top of your court fines. If you fail to pay it, then your driver’s license will be suspended until you pay with a $50.00 reinstatement fee.
Blevins & Hong, P.C. can help you with a speeding citation in Cobb, DeKalb, Fulton, Paulding, Cherokee and Bartow Counties.